2012 Sandown Stakes – Nominations Announced

November 12th, 2012

Nominations have been released for the 2012 Sandown Stakes, which is due to run at Sandown Racecourse this Saturday November 17, 2012.

A total of 21 horses have nominated for the 2012 Sandown Stakes, including Raspberries.

Raspberries has won seven of her 22 race starts and has earned more than $470,000 in prize money during her horse racing career.

The Lonhro mare finished sixth in her most recent race starts at Flemington Racecourse in the Group 1 Myer Classic on November 3, 2012.

Raspberries has constantly proved herself amongst Group company and will be out to post her first spring race win for 2012.

Also included in the 2012 Sandown Stakes nominations is Mr Make Believe.

Mr Make Believe has won nine of his 21 race starts and has earned more than $260,000 in prize money.

The six-year-old placed fifth in the Listed Weekend Hussler Stakes last start behind Instinction and will be out to go four better in the 2012 Sandown Stakes.

Mr Make Believe has not won a race this campaign, however, placed second behind Golden Archer in the Listed The Shark.com.au Stakes at Caulfield in September.

The Commands gelding has twice won over the 2012 Sandown Stakes’ 1,500 metre distance and will be in his element in the $150,000 race.

bookmaker.com.au is offering a bonus bet worth up to $400 to use on the 2012 Sandown Stakes or any other spring race you may choose.

Why not use your $400 bonus on Raspberries or Mr Make Believe this Sandown Guineas Day.

Sign up to bookmaker.com.au now and start betting!

2012 Sandown Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 BEACONS Ray West 68
2 DANCES ON STARS (NZ) Gerald Ryan 78
3 JUNGLE RULER Peter White 91
4 LORD OF BRAZIL (NZ) Darren Weir 96
5 LORD PYRUS (NZ) Judy Mawer 94
6 LORD WIMBLE Bill & Symon Wilde 87
7 MAHISARA Paul Messara 91
8 MCCLINTOCK Mark de Montfort 89
9 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth 89
10 MORANT Damien Williams 89
11 MR MAKE BELIEVE Peter G Moody 96
12 NEW BEGINNING John P Thompson 86
13 NEW YORK Allison Bennett 77
14 OVER QUOTA Mark Webb 99
15 POTIONS John P Thompson 78
16 RASPBERRIES Peter Snowden 102
17 SOPHIE’S SPIRIT Max Hinton 93
18 SPACECRAFT David Hayes 93
19 STAR OF GISELLE Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 100
20 UTAH SAINTS Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 97
21 VEEWAP Tony Vasil 97